Channels have two main permission settings: discovery and posting & commenting permissions. Channel editors and owners can change the permissions from the channel settings.

Discovery: 

Set the discovery option for this channel. By default the discovery is restricted.

  • Restricted (default) - Not visible in discovery, joining by sharing
  • Ask to join - Visible in discovery, anyone can ask to join from the discovery view
  • Anyone can join - Visible in discovery, anyone can join automatically¬†

Posting & Commenting permissions:

Set who can create posts and comments in the channel discussion.

  • Anyone can post and comment (default)
  • Anyone can comment, but posting is restricted to channel owner and editors
  • Only the channel owner and editors can comment and post

Did this answer your question?