Universe administrators' admin privileges are off by default. When an administrator needs to do admin things, they must first enable admin mode to see all the possible actions.

Admin mode can be enabled from the profile tab by clicking your image and toggling the admin mode on. Another way to enable it is by clicking "manage" from the admin panel's channels -section. This will open the channel's management section and enable admin mode.

Permissions in admin mode include:

  • Deleting any post or comment
  • Owner permissions in any channel (edit, share, archive)

Important: administrators cannot see channel discussions, but they can share the channel to themselves. This will however leave a log entry which can be provided if requested by the customer.

Did this answer your question?